ODHA Login

Log In Help

Social Icon Button Resource Center ODHA Logo


ODHA Service Award

Continued service to one’s professional organization is vital to the success of that organization. Members often serve the organization unselfishly without receiving formal recognition or thanks for their efforts. The ODHA Service Award is designed to recognize a member who has given unselfishly to the STATE Dental Hygienist’ Association for five or more years. Any ODHA member may be nominated if the criteria outlined in the application form is met.

Deadline to submit application is October 1, 2023. Download the application here:

ODHA Outstanding Effort Award

This award is designed to honor a selected member or ODHA Committee who has best exemplified outstanding service to the STATE Dental Hygienists’ Association during the fiscal year. An individual or Committee may be nominated for this award if the criteria outlined in the application form is met.

Deadline to submit application is October 1, 2023. Download the application here:

Sandra L. Winchell Exemplary Service Award

For the efforts of these unsung members, the Sandra L. Winchell Exemplary Service Award has been created in Sandy’s name. This award was created to honor her longstanding commitment to ODHA, her timely use of her creative talents to benefit ODHA, and her lasting impact on the image and reputation of ODHA.

Deadline to submit application is October 1, 2023. Download the application here: **2023 application coming soon

Margie A. Pearce Aspiring Professional Award

This award was developed by the Government Relations Committee of the Ohio Dental Hygienists' Association.It is meant to recognize the contributions of a grassroots member who has promoted the profession of dental hygiene through legislative involvement.

Deadline to submit application is October 1, 2023. Download the application here:                                                                                                                                                            

Past Award Winners

ODHA Service Award Recipients 

2022 ODHA Service Award Winner; Jill Hay, on right. Jamie Kramer, Presenter

2021: Teresa Bauman
2020: Kelly Oberg & Shannon Sweeney
2019: Gretchen Matty 
2018: Deborah Stevens
2017: Chris Harmison
2016: Jayne Klett
2015: Beth Tronolone
2014: Rachel Henry
2013: Connie Hamm
2012: Terri Orban
2011: Suzy Savanick
2010: Jeanne Huber
2009: Angie Demko
2008: Pat Frese
2007: Anne Missig-Henry
2006: Pat Park
2005: Linda Hewetson
2004: Mary Herrmann
2003: Lynda Sabat
2002: Cheryl Herrmann & Kathy Lodge
2001: Sandy Winchell & Linda Hewetson
2000: Sandy Brado
1999: Biz McClure
1998: Chris Harmiso
1997: Mary Kaye Scaramucci
1996: Trudy Palameteer
1995: Sandy Winchell
1994: Nancy Donini
1993: Ann Naber & Donna Mazzone
1992: Deb Oblisk
1991: Lynette Lynn Lynn-Fraser
1990: Lou Barrett 

ODHA Outstanding Effort Award Recipients

2022 Outstanding Effort Award Winner; Lainey Foster on left, Deborah Stevens Presenter

2020: Kim Harlan 
2019: Total Development Weekend Council
2018: Patricia Ramunno
2017: Angela Kosmoski
2016: Shannon Sweeney and Kim Moore
2015: Barb Ranck
2014: Susan Johnston
2013: Deborah Stevens
2012: Beth Tronolone
2011: Rachel Henry
2010: Angie Demko & Connie Hamm
2009: Anne Missig-Henry
2008: Gretchen Matty
2007: Member Services Council
2006: Katie Camp
2005: Janelle Schierling & Jacolynn Fischer
2004: Melissa Williams & Suzy Savanick
2003: Denise Bowers
2002: None submitted
2001: Beth Monin
2000: Clifford Jones
1999: Linda Hewetson
1998: Kim Cahill & Jill Hay
1997: TDW Committee
1996: Sheranita Hemphill
1995: Government Relations
1994: Kathy Zukie
1993: None submitted
1992: Terrie Pope
1991: Corrine Woodworth
1990: Membership Committee


 Sandra L Winchell Exemplary Service Award

Sandy Winchell  2022 Sandra Winchell Exemplary Service Award, Gretchen Matty on right. Shannon Sweeney Presenting


2021: Barb Ranck
2020: Angela Kosmowski
2019: Deborah Stevens
2017:No Recipient
2016: Ann Naber                                                        
2014:Katie Camp
2013: Connie Clark
2012: Cheryl Herrmann
2011: Pat Powers
2010: Chris Harmison
2009: Elizabeth "Biz" McClure
2008: Krista Ventresco
2007: Sandy Brado

 Margie A Pearce Aspiring Professional Award Recipients

Margie A. Pearce Aspiring Professional Award Recipient 2020: Shannon Sweeney

2020: Shannon Sweeney

2019:No recipient

2018:No recipient

2017          No recipient

2016          No recipient

2015          Ann Naber

2014       Barbara Ranck

2013       Kelly Oberg

2012       Linda Wilson
2011       Beth Tronolone
2010       Deborah Tennyson
2009       no recipient
2008       no recipient
2007       Jeanne Huber
2006       Angie Pavicic
2005       Susan Johnson-Blake
2004       Sandra Wise
2003       Anne Missing
2002       Krista Ventresco
2001       Denise Bowers
2000       Arlene Boyles
1999       Lynette-Lynn Fraser
1998       Darla Longstreth
1997       Susan Dyer

 The Patricia V. Griffiths Memorial Award



2021 Deborah Stevens



Christopher Immormino 2022 Presidential Citation Award


Sign up for our mailing list here!

close button